A Message from the Administrator

Ryan A. Rushing was appointed by the Board of Trustees effective May 1, 2023 to serve as Beavercreek Township’s second Township Administrator. As Township Administrator, Ryan Rushing is the chief administrative officer of the township and oversees the day-to-day administration of all township operations and reports directly to the Beavercreek Township Board of Trustees. The departments and functions of the Township include: Community Development & Risk, Finance, Fire/EMS, Human Resources, Information Technology, Public Service, and Sherriff Substation. Ryan also acts as the Public Safety Director. 


Prior to his appointment as Beavercreek Township Administrator, Ryan served in various positions with the City of Carlisle starting as Finance Director and ending as the Interim City Manager. In addition, Ryan served as the elected Beavercreek Township Fiscal Officer elected in November of 2019 for a term beginning April 1, 2020. Previously Ryan served as an elected member of Beavercreek City Council and served as an appointed member to the Beavercreek Board of Zoning Appeals. 


Ryan is a two-time graduate of Wright State University receiving his bachelor’s degree in political science and a Master of Public Administration. He is a graduate of Beavercreek High School and worked previously at Wright State University and the Greene County Treasurer’s Office. 


In addition to his professional service, Ryan has served on various nonprofit and community boards including Board Treasurer of the El Puente Educational Center and President of the Beavercreek High School Alumni Association.


Ryan resides in Beavercreek Township.